- Product Guides
- How-To Guides
Your Learning.com district is now syncing with your district’s student information system (SIS). Classes will be prepopulated with up-to-date enrollments coming directly from the SIS to Learning.com. Here are answers to some frequently asked questions about how Learning.com looks and functions with SIS integration.
Classes and students will automatically appear, green synch arrows indicate that data is synchronized, and fields populated from the SIS cannot be edited.
All data from the SIS and any related fields cannot be edited and are “locked.” This is to prevent data conflicts between the SIS and the Learning.com platform.
Yes. Student and teacher passwords can still be edited. Passwords edited on the platform are active until edited by the SIS.
Yes. Students enrolled in a class — automatically or manually — will see all the assignments.
Yes. Teachers can create classes, but they will not be synced with the SIS data, meaning class enrollments will not be automatically updated by the SIS.
Learning.com matches and merges new SIS accounts with accounts that already exist in Learning.com (based on email and teacher_id). Sometimes teacher accounts cannot be merged automatically (e.g., if one email is tied to multiple usernames). In this case, Learning.com creates a new account and the first time the teacher logs in, the welcome screen gives teachers the option to merge accounts, delay the merge (with option to choose a different account), or continue with the newly-created account. To merge the accounts, enter the credentials for the paired account.
If the credentials are for the new District SIS Account
If the credentials are for the existing Learning.com Account